Carolina Lilies and A Coat

Look what randomly sprouted up in our yard this year!

DSC_8697

DSC_8696

I noticed the stalk earlier this summer, and have been watching it develop, wondering what in the heck it was.  And lo and behold, it was a gorgeous lily!  I did some research and I think it is a Carolina Lily, which is native to the south.

We have lived in our house for almost 3 years, and this is the first time this lily has grown, which is funny, because they are perennials and I definitely did not plant it.  I think I may dig it up and pot it, though, for safekeeping. 🙂

Oh, and I lied about my next project.  I thought I was going to make baby booties, but I somehow ended up working on this little baby coat…

DSC_8433

More to come on that soon!

~Bessie

2 thoughts on “Carolina Lilies and A Coat

Leave a comment