Moths

DSC_6176

This post is completely unrelated to sewing, but I just couldn’t help myself.  Last night I accidentally left the porch light on, and this morning, much to my delight, my back porch was covered in gorgeous moths.

It seems like a lot of people don’t like moths.  I know they can be annoying, flying inside your house and getting stuck in your hair–not to mention eating your clothes sometimes.  However you must admit, some of them are absolutely stunning.

It amazes me that there were so many different moths in one tiny space!  So many different sizes and shapes and colors and patterns!  A gently reminder of how amazing our Creator is.  I needed that this morning. 🙂

These moths are all beautiful, but sadly the prettiest one of all few away before I could snap a picture!  It was white, with long smooth wings and just a couple thin black stripes.  Ah well!  I think you will enjoy these anyway. 😉

DSC_6194

DSC_6195

DSC_6210

DSC_6209

DSC_6192

DSC_6193

DSC_6191

DSC_6201

DSC_6200

DSC_6199

DSC_6190

DSC_6198

DSC_6197

 

~Bessie

p.s. I promise I will do another sewing project soon!  I’m slowly coming to terms with the fact that things are just going to move a little slower with a baby in tow.  😉

One thought on “Moths

Leave a Reply

