Goat Coat

Image

Poor Hana.  It has been rather nasty outside for the past week or so, and it looks like it is not going to get any better for another week.  Hana was shivering when I went out to feed the animals this morning, so I made her a little coat out of an old child-size sweater.  I think it helped. 🙂  I also put some fresh pine shavings down in their house to make it a little more cozy.  

I usually love the rain, but since owning farm animals I have definitely loved it less.  It makes everything more difficult, and it is hard on the animals to be wet and muddy for weeks straight.  😦

Here is another reason why I am starting to dislike the rain:

Image

Giant trees tend to fall down on your house. 

Well, it technically fell on our porch.

Thankfully it only knocked off the front gutter. 🙂

 

Well, I am off to a very busy day!  Stay warm and dry and cozy. 🙂

~Bessie

2 thoughts on “Goat Coat

Leave a Reply

